KF9050BK Braun MultiServe Coffee Maker

4.5 5 0 83 83 MultiServe Drip Coffee Maker with sleek design offers a complete quality drip coffee experience with 7 convenient beverage sizes, from pod-free single serve to a full 10-cups, complete with over ice & SCA-certified Golden Cup brew options.
KF9050BK Braun MultiServe Coffee Maker

Reviews

26-10-2020
This is what coffee should taste like.
My overall experience with the Braun Multiserve KF9050BK coffee maker has been overwhelming great. Where to start... 1) Firstly the brewer can be a little bit a shock with various settings but you'll get accustomed to it in no time. Lets talk about my likes of this machine, 1) the removable reservoir makes it easy to fill the machine. 2) having the removable charcoal filter in the reservoir compartment to filter extra impurities is a beauty and can taste the difference in the coffee 3) the Bold, gold, light, and over ice settings is nice... use it way to much. List goes on... for positives. Negative... 1) run water through doesn't brew a full "10 cups", its a millimeter under... 2) brew coffee and the absorption brews maybe 9 cups by manufacturers suggestions for amount of grinds. 9.5 to 9.75 to a millimeter less by your own standards. This could be specific to my device, this KF9050 line or as whole from braun... not sure but I've been able to work around it.
  • Home Tested with free product
21-10-2020
Amazing coffee
First of all, the machine looks amazing. Tue brushed aluminium and green accents are perfect. To the coffee maker itself, after a rocky start, my first machine did not work and i had to wait for a replacement, but now i am enjoying coffee again. This machine maker an amazing pot of coffee. Once you do all the setup which only takes a few minutes you get a lot of coffee that is completely different.I used the same coffee i used in my old machine and it made quite a difference. There was more flavors and aromas then ever before. So to sum up. Great looking machine that maker an amazing cup of coffee.
  • Home Tested with free product
20-10-2020
Really good machine
Great overall coffee maker, if you’re like me and love coffee this is the coffee maker for you! I’ve always hated the waste that ends up at the landfill with the kcups and with this select-a-size machine there is no more waste just a perfect brewed cup of joe to enjoy either on the way to work or just hanging out in the morning with family, the scoop that comes with it is a fantastic addition which allows you always have the right amount of grinds to make a consistent brew, it’s always the perfect temperature and the drip stop lever is perfect to stop the unwanted mess normal coffee makers make when you take the cup or pot away to soon, id definitely recommend this machine.
  • Home Tested with free product
19-10-2020
Top quality coffee brewer.
Overall we are very pleased with the F9050BK Braun MultiServe Coffee Maker. I would recommend this coffee machine to others as it is great quality and very efficient. PROS: *Touch pad screen - easy to use, multiple settings and amazing auto start features *Size options - you can brew single cups, half pots or full pots. *Countdown on machine after brewing to let you know how long the coffee is still fresh (1HR) *Coffee stays warm after brewing on hot plate *Temperature of coffee is perfect *Separate coffee cup tray to avoid spillage CONS: *Indicator notification when coffee is finished brewing is way to loud and can wake up a household *No hot water dispenser for teas or just hot water *No ability to change temperature setting *Footprint/size of machine is large and takes up quite a bit of counter space *Would prefer a thermos carafe instead of a class carafe *No holder on machine for measuring spoons
  • Home Tested with free product
19-10-2020
Perfect Coffee !!!!
I would have never thought a high-end coffee machine would make this much of a difference ! From being able to make a single cup of coffee up to a full pot is simply perfect ! For those days when I am on the go, being able to brew a fresh cup directly into my travel mug is fantastic ! I have and will continue to recommend Braun Multiserve ! Simply amazing Braun !!!!!!
  • Home Tested with free product
18-10-2020
Great coffee - from cup to carafe!
I love the F9050BK Braun MultiServe Coffee Maker for several reasons - the first of which is the option to choose size of coffee made at one time. From individual cup to large carafe - this machine does it all! The timer function allows for setting up in the evening and hot brewed coffee in the morning - who doesn't love that!? Every cup of coffee is consistently perfectly brewed and delicious! My only complaint is cleaning the permanent filter - which is difficult - so I've moved to using disposable filters.
  • Home Tested with free product
18-10-2020
Amazing Multiserve Coffeemaker
Was easy to follow steps to get this Braun Multiserve Coffee Maker up and running. I so loved that I can make 1 cup, to a thermal mug full or a full coffee pot full of coffee at a turn of a button.Even trying the Auto on to delay the brew works like a charm. My coffee has never tasted so good, when I get to choose light,gold or bold flavour. Never tried iced coffee before, but the over ice button made it easy for me to give it a try. I’d definitely recommend friends and family to try this coffee maker for themselves. I’m truly impressed with this coffee maker,Braun you make one amazing Multiserve coffee maker. I want to thank #HomeTestersClub and #Braun for giving me this #freeproduct to test and review.
  • Home Tested with free product
18-10-2020
Another great product.
It felt like Xmas when I got the box. I opened the box , read instructions and started to make the coffee. This coffeemaker has filter like in Brita. Great feature. I just wonder where to buy a replacement. Coffee maker has several option for the coffee. When you press start, it takes around 30-40 sec for coffee to start brewing. You can even brew just a single cup. There is a handy tray for the mug. Overall amazing product. Coffee was good. Very easy to use.
  • Home Tested with free product
18-10-2020
This machine does it all!
This coffee maker is sleek and easy to setup. It comes with a measuring spoon, a reusable mesh coffee filter and a carbon water filter. It has a bright digital clock and there is a large selection of mug and carafe brew sizes. There is an auto-brew feature and it’s easy to fill and easy to clean. This coffee system is very impressive – it has 7 different settings. It is perfect for making a single cup for a whole carafe and every size in between. There is not more wastefulness of throwing away multiple single serve cups by using their reusable gold tone filter. One of the great things about the Braun MultiServe is the ability to customize the cup size, the brew strength and even whether you brew hot or iced coffee. There are three different brew strengths (light, gold, and bold) and even on the light setting, this machine produces a nice full-bodied mug of coffee. I was surprised at how fast it brews an entire carafe of coffee, and brewing single cups is very easy and convenient.
  • Home Tested with free product
17-10-2020
very well made, great value for money
this is a very good coffee maker, well designed and very functional, has a lot of settings you can set and very easy to use. this does not have the temp control unlike the higher model but it works great. you can also use your coffee tumbler right away or if you just want to make a cup. really loved this product.
  • Home Tested with free product
15-10-2020
Try Braun Multi-serve Coffee Maker
I was thrilled when I was chosen to test the Braun F9050BK, It was easy to set up, directions were easy to follow as the pictures were self explanatory. We tested the different levels of brewing and found we had to use less coffee as suggested to get our prefer taste but overall the strength of brew is a great feature. We love the touch controls also and we love the fact that we can Auto program so that we have fresh brewed coffee when we get up in the morning, a time saver that’s for sure. We also love the fact that we can brew one cup when one of us feels like having a coffee or a half pot or when we have company a full pot. The last feature we have yet to try is making an iced coffee which I will try in the very near future. Overall we are very pleased with the machine and would recommend it to others.
  • Home Tested with free product
15-10-2020
The Best - Freshness at your fingertips
I am very particular about my coffees and teas and this was an absolute pleasure to try out and review. I like the way it is setup. The water tank is removable and conveniently located so you can easily fill it up over your sink. The hot water function bypasses the coffee hopper so your hot water never has the "old coffee" taste. It's actually a genius R&D effect, as this was my main issue with my Keurig machine I had prior. I had stopped using it also because of the pods, and so this was a great way to start adapting to the pod-free life. The carafe has a nice flip-up lid that is brew-through. The SCA Warranty speaks volumes of the durability of the machine. Super well thought of in every department including the coffee levels, the automatic timers and the strength of the coffee. It is so aesthetically pleasing in the kitchen with it's design and the ergonomics are so convenient. Solid machine overall. Definitely recommended for that GOLDEN cup of coffee and freshness guaranteed.
  • Home Tested with free product
14-10-2020
great tasting coffee in minutes
Firstly let me start by the look of the coffee maker..it is a very sleek looking machine..like the stainless look..only thing I don't like is the few bright green color it has on it...I really enjoy the touch screen..every easy to change setting and program..auto program works great..coffee was all ready when I got up..warmer works well..shut off after 2 hours...the gold filter really is cool..seems heavy duty..should last a long time..coffee is ready in about 5 mins..its also very cool having the water canister removable..I like that alot..the coffee pot itself is of good height only thing I found the opening to be too narrow..can't get hands inside to wash it.The single cup coffee is ready in minutes..however I found it be lukewarm, very disappointed in this..love the 'stop drip' feature..overall..its a very nice looking coffee maker..makes great tasting coffee..only downside is the single cup brewing does not give you hot enough coffee..highly recommend.
  • Home Tested with free product
14-10-2020
Braun MultiServe Coffee Maker Review
I had the pleasure of using a Braun MultiServe Coffee Maker to brew my favourite coffee in my home. The coffee maker has a modern stainless steel and black colour theme that goes well with my other kitchen appliances. This coffee maker is large when compared to other modern coffee makers but I was able to fit it on my counter top. I was able to quickly brew both a single cup and a full pot of coffee with ease. This helped bring convenience and simplicity to my life when brewing a cup of coffee before work and on the weekend. I found the spout of the coffee pot wide which could cause the odd spill when pouring into a small coffee cup. This coffee maker has the ability to make iced coffee which is a bonus for me and makes this machine more versatile for my coffee brewing needs. If you are looking for modern, efficient and versatile coffee maker I recommend checking out Braun's MultiServe Coffee Maker.
  • Home Tested with free product
14-10-2020
Versatile. Sleek. And very beepy.
The Braun Multiserve coffee maker is sleek and an overall attractive design. I liked a lot of its features. Especially the flexibility in how much you wanted to brew. It made good coffee once you figure out the ratios that work for your tastes. I enjoy coffee bold, but the grams to water ratio proposed was far to strong for me on “light” setting. After adjusting how much grinds I put in, I tailored it to my liking. The water reservoir was a nice feature as well. My main dislike would be the noise. Why would you make a coffee maker that beeps so much, and so loudly??? Who want to hear a machine scream at them to tell them their coffee is ready?? It is excessive. There should be, at the least, an option to mute it. My second beef would be that all measurements are in ounces. It would have been considerate of them to include another measurement conversion like ml and grams. Overall I liked the coffee maker. I would recommend it.
  • Home Tested with free product

Testers' gallery

Q & A

Have a question about this product? Ask or answer below, and help each other buy better.

Loading...

Similar products