SMEG 50s Retro Style Aesthetic 2-Slice Toaster

4.4 5 0 62 62 SMEG is known for its elegant and tasteful looking appliances designed in collaboration with some of the world’s top architects. A mix of form and function, this powder-coated steel body with polished chrome base toaster is sure to delight and impress.
SMEG 50s Retro Style Aesthetic 2-Slice Toaster

Reviews

07-01-2024
Nice one
I love my new toaster, it’s such a cute design so it looks lovely in my kitchen. When I received my first model, it was broken in the mail and customer service was very quick and helpful in providing me with return instructions- my replacement toaster arrived two days later! :) Four stars because there is a very fine balance between not toasted and burnt toast, and that could be user error on my end, but it works super fast!
17-12-2023
Esthetically beautiful!
We bought our Smeg toaster 3 years ago and it is still going strong. It is sensitive, so you don't need to turn the dial very high at all. Like other reviewers have said, the toast sometimes pops right out and onto the counter or floor, but we have a little chuckle and move on.
06-12-2023
Reliable toaster
The SMEG 50s Retro Style Aesthetic 2-Slice Toaster is a charming blend of style and functionality. Its iconic retro design adds a touch of nostalgia to the kitchen, while the sleek color options allow for personalization. The build quality is exceptional, with durable stainless steel and polished chrome details. The toasting performance is reliable, delivering evenly browned slices with customizable browning levels. While it comes with a higher price tag, the SMEG toaster is a statement piece that not only toasts well but also enhances the aesthetic appeal of any kitchen with its delightful vintage flair.
29-11-2023
Looks and Works Great!
I have this toaster in the four slice version and we love it! It looks great in my kitchen and it makes the perfect slice of toast or bagel. One thing that might be a problem is the spring is really strong and sometimes it pops the toast up and out! LOL
22-11-2023
Parfait
Un super beau grill pain. Il a un vraiment beau design. Il est facile d'utilisation et se règle facilement. Le.pain est toujours bien griller des 2 côtés.
21-11-2023
Fancy and efficient
The really beautiful design of this toaster is making even better the wonderful performance it's offering ! My breakfast are so much better that I have to wake up earlier, haunted in good way by the taste of my toasted bagels
20-11-2023
very good
Great works well enjoy it worth the money use it lots
10-11-2023
Fabulous toast
This toaster suits my kitchen in every single way the sleek design and the stainless steel so is clean looking. Super easy to clean and wipe down and the little handle to push down toast is the cutest
09-11-2023
Good toaster
It is a great toaster. My only thing is the price tag attached to it. Seems a bit outrageous to spend that much on a toaster when you can get one for a quarter of the price that does the same thing
08-11-2023
Toaster reveiw
Great works well enjoy it worth the money use it lots
04-11-2023
Disappointed
I received this as a Christmas gift from my job a couple of years back and was seriously disappointed. Knowing the cost of the smeg products, it was disappointing that the unit only lasted a little over a year before it started to toast unevenly and then finally failed. I will not be recommending this product.
04-11-2023
A good buy
Pros: - Stylish retro design adds character to the kitchen. - Compact and space-saving. - Customizable browning levels. - Well-built and durable. - Easy-to-clean crumb tray. Cons: - On the expensive side. - Lacks advanced features found in some competitors. Overall, the SMEG toaster is a stylish, durable choice for those willing to invest, but it may not offer as many features as some other toasters in its price range
30-10-2023
Beauty
The SMEG 50s Retro Style Aesthetic 2-Slice Toaster not only adds a touch of vintage charm to your kitchen but also delivers outstanding performance. Its stylish design complements any decor. The toaster boasts a range of browning settings, ensuring your toast is always perfect. The extra-wide slots accommodate various bread sizes, and the removable crumb tray makes cleanup a breeze. With its blend of aesthetics and functionality, this toaster is a delightful addition to any kitchen.
29-10-2023
this a an amazing product
i believe its a excellent buy because its affordably and never failed on me till this day. I love the way i can pull the lever and get a perfect piece of bread every time. I love this toaster. 100% would recommend.
26-10-2023
Beautiful toaster
I love this toaster it works incredibly well. Toasts evenly. The Smeg even has a defrost button, a bagel button and a stop button along with the dial that works in 30 second selections for you desired toastiness levels. The crumb try removes easily from the bottom for quick clean up. The cord can also be wound and stored on the bottom of the unit to keep your surfaces tidy.

Testers' gallery

Q & A

Have a question about this product? Ask or answer below, and help each other buy better.

Loading...

Similar products