Remington Precision Haircut Kit

4.4 5 0 39 39 Introducing the Remington Precision Haircut Kit featuring the advanced blade geometry with 2 x cutting performance for a quicker hair cut compared to standard Remington hair clippers.
Remington Precision Haircut Kit

Reviews

28/11/2021
Great clippers; very proficient
I really enjoyed these clippers except that I accidentally kept knocking the cutter down to the lowest setting. Quite likely user error as shaved a bit closer than I normally would on more than one occasion. Find that these were very good as getting the job done quickly and retained much of the cut hair so that it didn’t end up everywhere. Despite my issue with the cutter settings, I really found the ability to select the length of the cut amazing which allowed me to zip through the job and get it done quickly. A much better cut than my previous set which were supposed to be hairdresser perfect. I much rather these than using my old set.
  • Home Tested with free product
26/11/2021
Perfect cut
Well it arrived just in time with covid it's been a while since I had a cut.It is very light great battery life ,gives a great cut on number 2 and the trim is perfect .Height adjustment is easy to use .Overall a great machine and I would highly recommend it to any one else thank you
  • Home Tested with free product
26/11/2021
Very easy to use
The Remington Precision Hair Trimmer was very easy to use. I was able to clean up the sides of my hair without any issues. I enjoyed how the clippers were lightweight and cordless which allowed me to quite easily navigate it around my head. Will definitely be continuing to use this product in future on myself and others.
  • Home Tested with free product
25/11/2021
Great cut
Very easy and smooth haircut. I've cut my own hair for 20+ years and these have to be the smoothest I've used.
  • Home Tested with free product
24/11/2021
Not too bad
The unit itself is fairly robust with a good build, It is fairly easy to operate, is comfortable in your hand, I like that it is cordless rechargeable and it has some good cutting power while in new condition. My complaint would be the comb guide attachments. They are a pretty flimsy plastic and I expect they may break at some point, but also while set to a longer position, they just seems to accumulate your hair rather than let it clear easily. I appreciate the price of the unit is low and therefore that makes up for my one complaint. I’d be inclined to keep it always on charge, as it also makes for a good, easy to use beard trimmer.
  • Home Tested with free product
24/11/2021
Light and effective
Very easy to handle die to compact sixe and light weight. Charging is easy and the charge lasts long enough. It's a complete kit with scissors, comb and blade oil so you are ready to go out of the box. It comes with two adjustable combs that are adequate for many lengths. The adjustment for length is a little fiddly but I imagine you get used to it after a while. Not a serious concern. I was happy to test this product.
  • Home Tested with free product
22/11/2021
Quick and easy
This is a great little Remington hair clips work great it charges super quick I did the three boys and my partners hair and still had heaps of battery life I definitely would recommend this to anyone that's interested in buying hair clips
  • Home Tested with free product
22/11/2021
Cordless Freedom
Lightweight rechargeable trimmer with two adjustable combs to set cut length. The Remington hair clippers work well and have more than enough power and charge to complete a hair cut.
  • Home Tested with free product
22/11/2021
Precision cutting
Really clear cut precision and easy to handle. The adjustment is very easy to use and handy. Highly recommended. The attachment s are big and easy to hold making it very versatile.
  • Home Tested with free product
22/11/2021
A cut above the rest
So comfortable to hold, very easy to use, I have used other hair cut kits and either the cord was not long enough and the battery kept running out quickly, none of those problems with the Remington Precision Hair Cut Kit, the only issue I had was working out how to attach the 2 different attachments which seem flimsy but once I worked it out (reading the material provided with the appliance really helps by the way) it was a breeze to use, no issues with the length of the cable or even the battery life, cuts really well also, you will see once I can work out how to upload the pics (as you can tell I am not one for this digital world but I am a big fan of the Remington Precision Hair Cut Kit.
  • Home Tested with free product
21/11/2021
Bad Hair t'day - but not tomorrow.
We enjoyed testing this Remington kit. It does take practice as a self-user, especially the rear. #2 was great, the edges...final Precision Trim was so so. It is relatively quiet although feel & grip...too slippery & ergonomically a 6/10. Being cordless / rechargeable is a great feature. A real issue was fitting the flimsy combs. A multitude of cut length can be chosen but the slide adjuster is awkward to operate. The kit does exactly as the instructions describe. The booklet could have been twice the size, a much larger font as well. Kit includes all items required & was well packaged. Unfortunately, there is no inside box for quick & easy storage & item access. The instructions don't list anything about replacement blade oil, & the fine tiny brush will be lost on day 1. Then cleaning will be forgotten until the motor slows & blades jam. Scissors only suit tiny fingers. Thank you, Remington & Home Tester Club for this opportunity.
  • Home Tested with free product
21/11/2021
Great hair cut
This hair cut kit is great. It cut my (rather long) with no effort plus I also did my Son's hair all on one charge. The instructions read that there is a 40 minute life until the battery needs recharging and our haircuts took over that with plenty of charge left. It is also light and very easy to use, instead of multiple combs, you receive two. Each has eight combs built in to them, which are changed by a dial on the clippers that slides to the length you want, they go from 1mm to 44mm. Al lin all I highly recommend this product
  • Home Tested with free product
20/11/2021
One time cut
Great product to hold on your hand. Easy to move it around your head. The clippers had a great variety of sizes. Don’t really like how the clipper slide in. Had a feeling that they would move when I apply presto the head
  • Home Tested with free product
20/11/2021
Remington Haircut Kit
Overall, it does a reasonable haircut. The blades are sharp and cut the hair with relative ease. The plastic adjustable attachment feels flimsy, and the space between the blade and the attachment is too far. The width of the blade makes it hard to cut around the ears.
  • Home Tested with free product
18/11/2021
Great Cut
The device cuts smoothly and clean. Very happy with the end result.
  • Home Tested with free product

Testers' gallery

Q & A

Have a question about this product? Ask or answer below, and help each other buy better.

Loading...

Similar products